Because of Blogging

It has been kind of quiet around here for the last few days. With the exception of playing taxi driver to the boyz. But I have realized a few things over the last few days.

Because of blogging:

* I have met friends that I never would have. Good friends. Really good friends. I can’t believe at times how blessed I am to have met some of you.

* I get random cards through email and/or snail mail, just because. It suprises me how many times I will get one of those cards just when I need it.

* I have a written history for my children to read some day. They will learn more about me as a person trying to be a good wife and mother while raising them and working. I hope they will see me as more than just "mum".

* I have taken more pictures and shared them with more people.

* My family (and friends) that don’t live close get to see pictures and hear adventures they may not have otherwise.

* I have learned more about myself as a person. Some good, some bad.

Because of blogging I have paid better attention to things going on around me!

-S.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Because of Blogging

  1. SAAM says:

    Oh yeah, I so agree!

  2. Ann says:

    Good reasons to keep on writing!!

  3. Patricia says:

    You named off one of the exact reasons why I love blogging and need to keep blogging. A HISTORY OF..So many things I have blogged about that I might not otherwise remember or have the full details. But there are here, in writing for all to see.  I love that part! 
     
    Sorry I have a blog walking loser lately. I am doing my best to catch back up with everyone and stay in contact.
     
    Hope all of your MEN are doing well and you are in good SPIRTS my friend.

Leave a Reply

