Happy New Year!

Sorry I haven’t been around in a while.  Some of you know where best to find me now.  I stopped by here to look back over the past year.  There have been a lot of changes.  Some good, some not so good.
 
This is my fall back blog now.  The only place that I can write what I want without anyone too close seeing it.
 
I have had serious doubts lately about the new job.  There is so much too learn and a lot of pressure to learn it so quickly.  I have cried at work and on the way to work more than I want to mention.  I am not sure if I am lacking confidence in myself or if it is something that I am not going to be able to do.
 
I honestly think my problem is that I struggle with trying to be too perfect and too gentle.  I am afraid to hurt anyone and I am afraid to do something wrong.  The doctor expects you to be able to be trained in 6 weeks.  I have a few strong points, but I feel that I have more weak points right now.
 
I prayed for a job that would bless me.  I prayed that I would be able to work either with children or elderly.  And I prayed that I would be able to talk to people more than push paper.  I forgot to be careful what I wish for.  I got what I wanted and now I am having serious doubts about it.
 
I turned down a job making a lot more money and now I wonder if I should have.
 
Please pray that I soon get confidence and peace with the decisions that I have made and those I need to make.
 
-S.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. Jordan says:

    Mum, you prayed for this job and God presented it to you, even if it isn\’t turning out as you dreamed, there is a lesson, or a blessing here for you. It just may be too soon to see it. He wants you to be trained in 6 weeks, not perfect. I have always felt in any new job thaty you can be trained in 6 weeks, but it takes 4-6 months to be comfortable and confidiant in what you are doing. Hang in there.

  2. Aimee says:

    still thinking of you!!~*:.♥.:*~ because you shared a smile :o) someone\’s day got brighter… ~*:.♥.:*~

Leave a Reply

